Spartan Auto Group

Testimonials

Superior Service

April 14, 2015

I had a five star experience at Spartan Toyota working with Corin Mittan. She provided superior service and really went above and beyond to help me get a brand new vehicle. I'll definitely be returning with friends and family!

Very professional, friendly, and helpful.

April 18, 2015

My wife and I bought a 2015 Prius from Matt Pappas. Matt was very professional, friendly, and helpful. I usually dread car shopping, but this experience was stress-free, and pleasant. I would recommend Spartan Toyota without hesitation to anyone

Professional and helpful

April 22, 2015

Corin was great to work with; she was prompt to return calls and help with any issues. She helped me with all the settings in my car before I left and explained features in terms I was able to understand. She was very personable and took the stress out of purchasing a new car. The sales manager was very professional and helpful as well. My previous car was purchased from this dealership and I have yet to have a bad experience here. Quality service and honest people.

Great job

Lexus of Ann Arbor
January 2, 2015

I wasn't sure I wanted to let go of my "old" Lexus. Ryan showed me a number of RX, was patient and informative but never pushy! After a week of trying to make a decision and a number of phone calls between Ryan and my husband we did purchase a beautiful RX350. Ryan did a great job and I thank him.

Genuine passion to keep customers happy!

Lexus of Ann Arbor
March 5, 2015

The word has to get out. The experience working with this particular group of sales staff at this dealer was downright home-town pleasant. Makes me want to join up, and be a part with this team of professionals. Kevin May and Michele thank you for your genuine passion to keep your customers happy. It shows. The Ct200h lease was an excellent choice for us. Right now even with the chilling temps, we’re hovering around 40mpg, down from 47mpg when the weather was over 50. This vehicle is a dream to drive, and when the lease runs out, will seek some advice from you guys once again, to further the Lexus experience given our garage would accept nothing less. Perhaps an IS350 F-Sport? Hmm, you never know.

First Rate Experience

Lexus of Lansing
February 9, 2015

Titus Merriam was my salesperson at Lexus of Lansing. If you want a first-rate experience from an ethical and consummate professional go see Titus.

Great Service

Lexus of Lansing
April 6, 2015

They sent a driver to pick up my vehicle in Marshall, Mi and left a loaner. Fixed the same, day and returned the loaner. This is service as advertised.

Our salesperson was great!

January 19, 2015

My wife and I went in to look at new SUVs., with no real incentive to buy a new vehicle. We received such great service from our sales person, Andre, we traded in our 2014 Durango for a 2015 QX60. Fantastic dealership.

My experience at this dealership was one of the best that I've had while purchasing a car.

January 2, 2015

My experience at this dealership with Andre Remus was one of the best that I've had while purchasing a car. Andre was such a great person to deal with. His level of service was awesome. He was very easy to work with. He didn't make me feel like he just wanted to sell a car. He made sure that I was happy in everyway possible. I will definitely go back and get another car from him. Thanks Andre!

Thanks for everything.

January 24, 2015

I found the vehicle I was looking for on Line. I called the dealership and spoke with Mike Legg. He was very professional and easy to talk to and deal with. After slightly negotiating the price, we worked a deal and I made arrangements to drive from Ohio to Ann Arbor and purchase the care. The car was even nicer then Mike described to me. My paper work was ready when I arrived and spent less than 15 minutes filling out the forms. Mike spent the time to familiarize me with my new car and I have to say I could not be any more satisfied with the car and my experience. Because I trust Mike, I already have him looking for another used vehicle for my business. Thanks for everything.

WOW! A real welcoming feeling.

December 26, 2014

We had a wonderful experience with Tina your sales person. We came from Lafontaine Toyota in Dearborn after spending over 2.5 hours at their dealership and trying to buy a Prius for the price they said they could do over the phone. I was so frustrated and disgusted with their practice of let me check with the manager routine, that I called Elite Toyota of Monroe MI while sitting at their desk. I told them the price I wanted and asked how close they could get to it. Minutes later Tina said sure we can do that and that was that. They have a different way of doing business and they call it No Hassle Pricing. I promptly packed up the whole family, we arrived to Elite Toyota of Monroe and Tina had the paper work all ready for me with the exception of a few things she needed from me personally. NO let me check with my manager routine. She said the price we agreed to over the phone is all we needed and we were in our new Prius within the hour. I just love how there were NO games and NO back and forth negotiations. They also gave me a Lifetime Powertrain Warranty! REALLY? No Additional Charge? Sure, I'll take that! I can't thank her enough for a wonderful experience. My family and I were welcomed to the Elite Family by Tina our Salesperson, Management Chris and Jay, our Finance Gal Joann and even the Service Dept! WOW! A real welcoming feeling. I will recommend this team of professionals to everyone I know. Thank you so much and Happy New Year!

Remarkable, Friendly, & Professional

January 18, 2015

Had a great experience buying a 1999 Saturn through your dealership. Tori Maras was a remarkable, friendly & professional salesperson and also Jay who I spoke with over the phone before going in to buy the vehicle. I love the car. I would highly recommend Elite Motor Mall to everyone.

Elite Toyota - A Wonderful Experience!!

January 28, 2015

I used Edmunds.com to review best price options for the purchase of a new vehicle. After several test drives, I determined that the Toyota RAV4 was the vehicle of choice for me. Through Edmunds.com I was able to review the inventory and pricing options to get me the best deal on a RAV4. Elite Toyota sent me a price quote on a RAV4 AWD option. Through email communication with Shelley, I was able to get an out the door price on the vehicle. Shelley's great communication, responsiveness and professionalism along with that great price encouraged me to drive the hour to Elite Toyota to finalize the vehicle purchase. I worked with Sales Consultant, Tori to complete the deal once at dealership. Tori was very thorough and professional and made me feel very welcome at the dealership. She made my whole experience at Elite wonderful! I am very happy with my new RAV4!!

Elite Toyota Remembers who I am. Every time.

February 10, 2015

My experience has turned my idea of car dealerships a full 180. I came here looking for a car, dreading any kind of experience at a "dealership"-I've heard horror stories of car dealerships. I was fortunate to have had such a good time while finding what was perfect for myself. I came to the lot, and spoke with Ken. Not only was I greeted warmly, but he seemed normal and personable-and he was. I sat down, was asked what I was looking for, and we went from there. After driving a few (three to be exact), we sat down again and talked pricing, after which I was presented a price range. Being a college student, I informed Ken of my position and current financial position in life, extending what price I am looking to pay, to which I was given a smile and assurance I would be absolutely fine. Come to find out, he has a couple kids currently in college-and driving Toyota (Rav4) and a Scion (tC). I went with the Rav4. I had had an SUV before and prefer it over cars; I absolutely fell in love with it. It is fun in the mud! And my time at the lot was amazing. I am always greeted by name and a smile whenever I walk in. The service crew is absolutely wonderful. They are all friendly and the place is clean. It's just nice. I always tell my friends about this place. Why? Elite Toyota Remembers who I am. Every time. =]

Thank you spartan Toyota for employing friendly and knowledgeable staff.

April 1, 2015

I was having problems with finding a part for my car mainly because I didn't know what our would be called so I called up spartan Toyota and talked with a man named tj who I was able to give a description of the part and within a few minutes he was able tell what the part was and what it was going to cost me. Thank you spartan Toyota for employing friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Top Notch Service

March 9, 2015

Took my car in to have oil changed and got top notch service from TJ even though it was something that simple. Got a car wash out of the deal also. Won't go anywhere else for my oil changes now or if I ever need my vehicle fixed, even though it's a Ford. Thank you again, TJ!

I will be back!!!

March 18, 2015

I recently went to Spartan Toyota and saw a guy named TJ Kogut. He was very pleasant and helped me get my oil changed in the amount of time I had. I will be back!!

Spartan Toyota has service writers that care about their customers.

March 20, 2015

I'm not writing this review on my behalf but on the behalf of my girlfriend. Recently she had some car trouble with her Camry, and went in to have it serviced. She was greeted by TJ in service who took excellent care of her. He made her feel comfortable about what was going on with her car and explained everything to her. He did not try to up sell her or give things that she didn't need like blinker fluid. (Yes that has actually happened before, but not here). I really appreciate this level of customer support and dedication to service. I am truly glad that spartan Toyota has service writers that care about their customers. I will definitely bring more business your way because of his outstanding service in this situation.

Absolutely awesome!

March 26, 2015

Tj Kogut was absolutley awesome! Showed genuine concern for my wifes safety in his reccomendations while still keeping the price down. Thank you again TJ

Took care of me & got me a great deal on the repairs and the parts!

March 23, 2015

Took my car there to get it look at because it was leaking some kind of fluid. They were able to find the problem, get it fixed and back to me in no time. TJ Kogut helped take care of me and got me a great deal on the repairs and the parts! Definitely the guy you want to talk to!

Very friendly, honest, and knowledgeable

March 24, 2015

I usually change the oil in my vehicles myself. However, since Spartan Toyota is so close to home and its still too cold for me to change my oil, I thought I would give them a whirl. I was greeted by one of your service advisors, TJ. He was very friendly, honest, and knowledgeable. He also assured me that he would be able to get my vehicle in and out as quick as possible. Because of past experiences, I had my regrets. Surprising to me, every word he said was not a bluff. (Unlike other dealerships/companies I have been to) I will surely be back to this service department. Honest, quick, friendly, and affordable. Thank you.

ervice Department at Spartan Toyota A+++

March 25, 2015

I had to take my vehicle in because it needed some service work done, As soon as I walked in I was greeted by a gentlemen named T.J.. This gentlemen was very thorough walked me through each step of what they were going to do, It was also a great price. I with out a doubt would go back and see them. Service Department at Spartan Toyota A+++

Testimonial

April 3, 2015

I have been having trouble with my car lately. I was about to give up and just deal with it. I called spartan Toyota and Tj had answered. I explained to him what was going on with my car. He told me the steps I needed to take to fix it. Thanks to him my car is running with no problems! Thanks Tj!

No Hassle No Haggle Pricing

Elite Mazda
February 15, 2015

I was a little leery about contacting this dealer after reading some of the reviews I had seen here on Yelp. Being a business owner myself, it always seems as though when something does not go a customer's way, they leave a bad review. It is usually very hard to get the many happy customers to take the time to leave good feedback. That being said, I decided to give Elite a shot at my business to see for myself. I am glad I did. I can speak regarding my transaction that it was hands down the best car buying experience I ever had. We had called on a total of 3 dealers trying to get an idea of pricing on a new vehicle for my wife. Though the other store's had aggressive pricing, Elite seemed to come in less then the others. But the best part was, I did not get put through the ringer just to get a price! The other dealers seemed to give me the 20 question game and 1 nearly demanded we come in just to get a price before finally giving one (that took 3 calls to get from that particular place) - Elite apparently a few months back, went to a No Hassle No Haggle Pricing style. They gave everything to us up front and did not demand 20 questions or a credit application just to get information. Now even though they did not have the exact vehicle we were looking at in stock, they offered to make the 205 mile round trip to go get the exact one my wife wanted. All with no games or issues. So we decided to make the trip to the dealership to meet in person and get our trade appraised. They were nice from beginning to end. Jay entertained our kids while we drove a similar model and he gave us almost $700 more for our trade then I was expecting. Once again, all with no issues or back and forth games. On top of them being accommodating, they give each customer that purchases a new Mazda, Toyota or Volkswagen from them, a Lifetime Powertrain Warranty for no charge. They gave us an actual written contract and certificate that covers our engine transmission and driveline for as long as we own the car. I read it from front to back and am completely satisfied with the coverage. It is a real piece of mind too. Once again, everything we asked for and more was given to us with no hassles, games or hoops to jump through. 2 days after our visit Jay called to let us know that they had made the road trip and our new vehicle was waiting for us whenever we were ready to get it. My wife and I came to the store the following day and were once again blown away. From start to finish we were in and out of the dealership in 57 minutes. Our car was full of gas, cleaned and our sales lady went over every feature to make sure we were comfortable with how everything operated. 5 stars to the sales team and Managers at Elite for going above and beyond to satisfy a customer. Now quite frankly the main reason I am even writing this review is because they earned and deserved it. But also because I spent a few minutes talking to some customers in the lounge when we were there and the other customers had similar experiences like we had! This place is really the best kept secret and I am starting to think that there competitors may be leaving these nasty reviews? For what it is worth, give Elite a shot if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. Give them the chance to earn it. They might just surprise you and save you some money/hassle to boot! I am very glad I did -Dr. R

I will definitely go back.

January 2, 2015

My experience at this dealership with Andre Remus was one of the best that I've had while purchasing a car. Andre was such a great person to deal with. His level of service was awesome. He was very easy to work with. He didn't make me feel like he just wanted to sell a car. He made sure that I was happy in everyway possible. I will definitely go back and get another car from him. Thanks Andre!

Thanks for everything.

Infiniti of Ann Arbor
January 6, 2015

I found the vehicle I was looking for on Line. I called the dealership and spoke with Mike Legg. He was very professional and easy to talk to and deal with. After slightly negotiating the price, we worked a deal and I made arrangements to drive from Ohio to Ann Arbor and purchase the care. The car was even nicer then Mike described to me. My paper work was ready when I arrived and spent less than 15 minutes filling out the forms. Mike spent the time to familiarize me with my new car and I have to say I could not be any more satisfied with the car and my experience. Because I trust Mike, I already have him looking for another used vehicle for my business.

From Google+

Elite Mazda
August 16, 2014

Chelsea is the best sales person to make a deal with! She is very good at making the customer satisfy with all things required to make a car purchase with a lot of patients and respect. She can stay all day along with patient making the customer get the best what they want and she won't get tired of what she is doing because all she want is to satisfy the customer. I talked to almost all the dealers in Michigan to get a good deal and finally decided to buy in Elite because of good price offered for me. Above all, Chelsea made me very happy on the day I bought a new car. It is so good to have such a good person beside me on the first day of my first new car. Good luck Chalsea! You have a good future!

From Facebook

Elite Mazda
June 16, 2014

Bought our cx-7 from the after looking at another dealership in Toledo. Elite really took care of us. Justin Thoman and Bob Coberley are great up there. Worth the drive.

Great buying experience

Elite Mazda
November 11, 2014

I recently purchased a Mazda CX5 from Elite Mazda. Our young salesperson was great to deal with and has followed up to confirm our satisfaction and to answer any questions needed. She and her sales manager made the buying experience enjoyable and worked to meet my purchase price. Due to my positive experience, I would recommend Elite Mazda in Monroe to anyone looking for a new Mazda.

Great Experience

Elite Toyota
November 24, 2014

Fantastic Customer service. All around friendly and knowledgeable staff

Great Experience

Elite Toyota
December 28, 2014

I went in to get service on my car and had a couple questions about purchasing a new car and Tori helped me out tremendously. I look forward to doing more business in the future.

Elite Toyota - A wonderful experience!

Elite Toyota
January 28, 2015

I used Edmunds.com to review best price options for the purchase of a new vehicle. After several test drives, I determined that the Toyota RAV4 was the vehicle of choice for me. Through Edmunds.com I was able to review the inventory and pricing options to get me the best deal on a RAV4. Elite Toyota sent me a price quote on a RAV4 AWD option. Through email communication with Shelley, I was able to get an out the door price on the vehicle. Shelley's great communication, responsiveness and professionalism along with that great price encouraged me to drive the hour to Elite Toyota to finalize the vehicle purchase. I worked with Sales Consultant, Tori to complete the deal once at dealership. Tori was very thorough and professional and made me feel very welcome at the dealership. She made my whole experience at Elite wonderful! I am very happy with my new RAV4!!

First car purchase, First class service

Spartan Toyota
October 3, 2014

I had Nate as a salesman and he was great. Everyone at the store was friendly and helped me out as well. It was nerve wrecking when I was buying a car by my-self for the first time but they really gave me a full briefing on what I should know about purchasing a car. They also were looking for the best deal for me rather than for them, not once did I felt cheated on. They also showed me at least 15 different models or types of car, they were always looking for the best car for me and even kept me updated on possible new deals and stuff. Overall this is a great place, they have great service, great cars, and great people. Also I did get free pizza as well.

Gerry is GREAT

Spartan Toyota
November 28, 2014

I recently purchased a car from Spartan Toyota. I was beyond happy with my car and the great service I received from Gerry. He truly cares about his customers and isn't just interested in selling you a car to make money. After purchasing the vehicle he reached out to me on several occasions to ensure I was satisfied with the car. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Gerry to everyone. They are wonderful people down there at Spartan Toyota!!

The very best

Spartan Toyota
December 27, 2014

This young man really excelled in every way and made my experience through all stages really incredible! He didn't bug me, but really helped educate me and my camry was the best purhase ive made in years!!

Great Salesman!

Spartan Toyota
January 22, 2015

Jerome Edward was very helpful, patient and listened to us. We explained what we wanted in a car. We specifically wanted a Highlander. Hats off to Jerome. Great service. Best car salesman ever!

Car Leasing

Spartan Toyota
February 11, 2015

We were very well pleased with Matt and his understanding our needs for a car. We would definitely recommend Spartan Toyota to everyone we know. Looking forward to working with your service people.